Change of Assessment Publication Notices and Equalization Factors.

The link buttons below have the equalization factors and assessments, after local assessor changes, but before Board of Review action for the tax year of 2018 payable in 2019. Any assessment changes are listed as well.  Any changes other than equalization will be published in another area of this publication. Equalization factors will be applied to all real estate, except that which is assessed under Paragraph 20E of the Illinois Revenue Act. This notice is being given in accordance with section 95A Illinois Revenue Act of 1939, revised by Public Act (88.821), which modified section 103 of the Revenue Act of 1939.

These notices were published on September 26th, 2018.  The deadline to appeal the real estate assessments for Christian County is October 26th, 2018.  If complaints are mailed, they must be postmarked by this date as well.  Complaints submitted after the deadline can not be accepted.

assumption township

bear creek township

buckhart township

greenwood township

johnson township

king township

locust township

may township

mosquito township

mt. auburn

pana township

prairieton township

ricks township

rosamond township

south fork township

stonington township

taylorville township