Chairwoman – Becky Edwards

County Board Chairwoman
Send Message →

Vice Chairman
Matt Wells

(217) 824-4011
Fax (217) 824-5105

Mailing Address:
101 S. Main
Taylorville, IL 62568

Christian County, Illinois Return to Work

Employment Application

POSITION POSTING – Working Supervisor for building


Re-Organizational Meeting
Dec 7 @ 6:30 pm

A Re-organizational meeting of the Christian County Board will be held

Monday, December 7, 2020

At 6:30 p.m.

in the Courtroom C

third floor of the Christian County Courthouse, Taylorville, Illinois.

In accordance with EXECUTIVE ORDER 2020-07 issued by Governor Pritzker,

this meeting will be conducted via remote participation and the

New region 3 COVID-19 Resurgence Mitigations does allow us to social distance and to limit the number of people in a room.  Seating will be limited.

These meetings will continue to be done by as well.


Dial-in number (US): (701) 802-5367
Access code: 7943957#

                 Join the online meeting:


  1. Swearing in of all re-elected or newly elected County Board Members.
  2. Call to order by County Clerk
  3. Roll Call
  4. Pledge of Allegiance
  5. New business:
  • Selection of temporary Chairman.
  • Selection of Board Chairman.
  • Selection of Board Vice-Chairman.
  • Set regular monthly meeting dates.
  • Distribution of committee assignments.
  • Public Comments
  • Adjourn until December’s regular Board meeting.  

County Board Members

District One

NameYrs of term as of 12/18AddressCityZipPhone
Linda Curtin41758 E 1685 North RoadTaylorville62568325-3275
Venise McWard43612 Ridge AveTaylorville62568827-8777
Timothy J. Carlson21980 E 1700 North RoadTaylorville62568820-3004
Craig Corzine2505 W Illinois StAssumption62510280-0202

District Two

NameYrs of term as of 12/18AddressCityZipPhone
Charles DeClerck21851 N 1400 East RoadTaylorville62568827-3048
Donna Hibbetts4PO Box 107Tovey62570565-0693
Vicki M. McMahon21107 Grant CtTaylorville62568820-1756
Brian L. Wilbur2PO Box 221Tovey62570827-8267

District Three

NameYrs of term as of 12/18AddressCityZipPhone
Ray Koonce4105 E Elm StTaylorville62568825-3353
Clark Pearce4924 W Main Cross StTaylorville62568820-2563
Mike McClure22210 Eastwood DrTaylorville62568825-4619
Molly Alaria2320 E Heights AveTaylorville62568825-9344

District Four

NameYrs of term as of 12/18AddressCityZipPhone
Dale Livingston41417 E 350 North RoadNokomis62075306-5618
Becky Edwards265 Miller LaneTaylorville62568825-6505
Philip Schneider21192 E 725 North RoadTaylorville62568556-7011
Matt Wells4301 S MonroeMorrisonville62546820-9363


2018-2020 Committees


Donna Hibbetts - Chairman
Molly Alaria Matt Wells
Brian WilburRay Koonce


Clark Pearce - Chairman
Vicki McMahonMike McClure
Venise McWardTim Carlson


Phil Schneider - Chairman
Charles DeClerckCraig Corzine
Linda CurtinDale Livingston


RC & D Board – Tim Carlson

911 Board – Craig Corzine

Christian County Extension Board – Charles DeClerck

Christian County Historic Preservation Commission – Dale Livingston

WIB CEO/Board – Linda Curtin

Senior Citizen’s Board – Venise McWard

Christian County Health Board – Vicki McMahon

CEFS Economic Development Corporation Board – Mike McClure

Insurance Trust Board (ICIT) – Becky Edwards

708 Mental Health Board – Ray Koonce

Christian County Transportation Representative – Matt Wells

Labor Management / Health & Safety Committee – Molly Alaria

United County Councils of Illinois – Becky Edwards, Donna Hibbetts, and Clark Pearce


Appointed Boards


2018 – 2020 County Board Meetings

All Christian County Board Meetings are held on the third Tuesday beginning at 6:30 PM in the Christian
County Courthouse on the 2nd Floor.

Committee Meetings

Highway / Buildings / Grounds / Environmental / Welfare / Zoning Committee

Audit / Finance / Purchasing Committee

Executive / Personnel / Liquor / Legislative Committee

County Board Annual Budget


Annual Financial Report-Comptroller

Salary Data